Gray County District Clerk


Welcome from the District Clerk and Staff of the Gray County District Clerk's Office.


Honorable Phyllis Carroll

Phyllis Carroll is the District Clerk for Gray County, Texas. Ms. Carroll was elected November, 2022 and began her first term of office in January, 2023. She worked as Deputy to the District Clerk for 19 years prior to being elected with 8 of those years as Chief Deputy. She is a member of the Texas District Court Alliance, the Texas County and District Clerk's Association, and the Texas Association of Counties.


Deputy Clerks

Tara Goldsmith

Kelly Graves

Sherry Parks



Our Mission Statement

To represent Gray County in a manner that exhibits pride, integrity, efficiency, and respect for all.

To provide our best performance of services at the lowest cost to tax payers.


Section 9, Article 5 of the Texas Constitution states "Clerk of District Court. There shall be a Clerk for the District Court of each county, who shall be elected by the qualified voters and who shall hold office for four years."

The District Clerk is elected countywide by voters for a four year term and has specific duties outlined in the Texas Constitution, by Statutes passed through Legislative action, and Rules promulgated by the Texas Supreme Court.




Gray County District Clerk | 806.669.8004 | PO Box 1920 | Pampa, Texas 79066